1. Reviews Page 1 - Apollo Hydro Power Stroker Vibrating Male Masturbator with Suction Cup

      Average customer review 4 out of 5 stars8 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. Apollo Hydro Power Stroker Vibrating Male Masturbator with Suction Cup

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Apollo Hydro Power Stroker Vibrating Male Masturbator with Suction Cup 8 4 out of 5 stars 4 out of 5

      5 star
      563%
      4 star
      113%
      3 star
      113%
      2 star
      113%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Apollo Hydro Power Stroker Vibrating Male Masturbator with Suction Cup
      2. Apollo Hydro Power Stroker Vibrating Male Masturbator with Suction Cup

        Our Price
        €69.95

        Sorry, sold out!

    1. Apollo Hydro Power Stroker, Colt Mighty Mouth

      Reviewed: 03 February 2018 by jmbfire, a Straight Married Male

      I purchased the Apollo Power Stroker and the first time I tried it out I immediately knew this was the best of all my sex toys. Sex toys for men are not as easy to find as they are for women. Finding one that actually does the job it was intended to do is a real rarity.

      I was completely satisfied with the performance of this toy. Unfortunately one day not long after I purchased it I dropped it on a tile floor. The snap on-ring at the opening of the toy took the direct hit and came off.

      The ring cracked open and I tried several ways to repair it but to no avail. I called Lovehoney for a replacement part. I was informed replacement parts were not available but they would send me a new toy. I told the customer service girl that is was my fault because I dropped the toy.

      She said it doesn't matter and that Lovehoney has a policy of replacing the toy within the first year "no questions" asked. After checking, she discovered the toy was out of stock and that they could replace mine with a similar toy made by a different company.

      It cost a little more but that they would not charge me the difference and they would send it with free shipping once they received the one I broke. I sent in the broken Apollo and Lovehoney sent me the Colt Mighty Mouth. It looked exactly the same and performed just as well.

      The only difference was the colour. The Colour is red and The Apollo is blue. The Colt Mighty Mouth is now my toy of choice and Loveyhoney customer service has made me a customer for life.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It works as intended. Great orgasms every time. Very easy to clean. A+ costumer service.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      The best sex toy I have ever owned.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. This is pretty damn good

      Reviewed: 03 November 2016 by MorningCoffee

      This is a great product. I was sceptical because of the price. Most of the highly reviewed stuff is in the $90+ range. Some even reaching $200.

      I got mine today and this product is awesome! I tried the first pattern and 1 minute later the deed was done hands-free. I was not expecting that. And I have 29 more patterns to try. The first pattern (only one I tried) is an actual pattern and not just slow vibration, medium vibration, and high vibration. Cleanup is easy. Just twist the cap off and remove insert.

      I did research before I bought this, and found out that some people don't enjoy it. I don't know why this is, but if it helps my girth is average-large. Also it's loud enough that people will hear it outside your bedroom. Might have to muffle the noise with blanket or something.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Hands free orgasm. Better than most sex, blowjobs, handjobs I've experienced.
      Cons
      The noise, but so worth it. No rechargeable battery. (Buy a rechargeable set.)
      Bottom line
      I will no longer be in shitty relationships just for sex.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wonderful

      Reviewed: 20 October 2016 by Aussie1

      Great product that is easy to use and clean. Feels great.

      The variations in vibrations are really good. I highly recommend this product for its quality, ease of use and effectiveness.

      Makes for great orgasms and until l got used to it and the settings l was cumming in less than a minute.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Ease of use and to clean. Effectiveness. Wow.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Fantastic. Buy one - you'll love it.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Does exactly what it says

      Reviewed: 22 May 2018 by Spider43, a Straight Single Male

      Very pleased with the purchase.

      It does exactly what it says in the description. Not played with it too much as it is quite noisy, but that being said it wouldn't put me off buying again as it is really rather good.

      The deep-throat effect is excellent. Haven't played too much with the vibrating patterns, as the first one is as good as any. 30 is probably a few too many.

      Overall really pleased.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Deep-throat effect, works brilliantly.
      Cons
      Little bit noisy, but I can live with that.
      Bottom line
      Great product, does what it says.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Vast Improvement over the Original

      Reviewed: 20 October 2014 by DavidB1986, a Gay Married Male

      The Apollo Power Stroker was a surprise hit in the bedroom - it was so great to finally find a toy that my husband not only loved, but wanted to use again and again. As good as the product was, it wasn't without its problems. So I was very excited when I saw a few months back that Cal Exotics were releasing a new version of the Power Stroker - one that looked like it was going to address all the concerns I had with the original power stroker. My husband was also extremely interested...

      First Impressions:

      Like the original Power Stroker, the toy arrives in a very flimsy cardboard box - and I mean, flimsy - it creases and wrinkles and looks incredibly cheap. However, the toy in hand feels anything but cheap. It's been redesigned and is now coated in what feels like a very thin, but very smooth layer of silicone. It feels nice and weighty, and it starts to live up to its price tag.

      It's about the same size as the original (perhaps about an inch taller) and features a new textured sleeve that is now removable for easy cleaning. The inner wall of the canal (which is made from TPE) is dotted with long, soft, flexible fronds - and at various places there are little bumps on what will become the bottom when your using it, and at the end. Initially the OH was worried when he saw pictures of the texture - and when you first look at it, you think "Oh well that doesn't look like it will be too comfortable" - but it's so deceptively squishy - they act like little cushions during use.

      This unit now takes AAA batteries, and is supposedly waterproof. A quick test in the shower confirmed that it is indeed waterproof - meaning the suction cup now has a real use!

      How to use:

      Well the use of the toy is exactly the same as the Power Stroker - simply lube yourself and the textured canal, insert yourself inside and then press the power button. This will turn it on to its lowest speed. As you press the pattern button, it will cycle through its 30 speeds/patterns (yes, 30!). Underneath the sleeve, there is what is essentially a vibrating egg stuck to the side of the toy, so when you insert, your frenulum comes into contact with the egg - sending waves of vibratory pleasure down your member.

      The little nodules and fronds caress every inch of you, and if you slowly stroke with the toy, it does give a oral sex-like sensation - however like the original Power Stroker, as you 'get going' - the tendency for the toy to make 'squelchy' splat noises is quite high - it doesn't bother me - but it might bother some people.

      Another new feature is the 'state-of-the-art Memory Chip' - which will remember the last setting you used when you come back to use the toy. This is both a blessing, but more a curse. In the original Power Stroker, if you were cycling through the modes and went passed the one you wanted - you simply turned it off and scrolled through again. This time, you do indeed have to scroll through all 30 settings to get back to the one you wanted (as turning it off doesn't help anymore!) - so it's a good idea to actually explore all the different modes before you properly get into it - because if you do end up 'over-shooting' the pattern you want, well it can kill the mood trying to get back again.

      In terms of sensations, both myself and the OH agree that the new textured sleeve works really well, and helps transmit the vibrations all over - we also both agree that the Hydro Stroker feels stronger in terms of vibrations - it did feel a bit more powerful (even when compared side-by-side).

      The one thing that is still bugging me about this toy (and it was what annoyed me about the original) - is that this is a toy that is still battery operated! It needs to be rechargeable! Thankfully this doesn't seem to eat through batteries too quickly, but any toy that's battery operated can be a pain as they don't often give you any indication that the power is about to run out!

      Clean-up and Maintenance:

      Clean up is finally a breeze! The textured sleeve can now be removed for easy cleaning! Simply unscrew the little ring at the top - pull out the sleeve and then rinse under the tap with some toy cleaner! Then leave to air-dry before popping back in the Hydro. Cleaning the case is easy - you could rinse it quickly under the tap, but found that actually, just a damp cloth is enough to keep that clean.

      You will definitely want to keep this in its box - the TPE sleeve picks up dust and hair really easily - when I first took it out of the box, it looked like it had been rolling around on the floor all day.

      Summary:

      Well it's definitely an improvement over the original Power Stroker - it's waterproof, the textured sleeve is much more stimulating, the vibrations seem stronger and it's so much easier to clean!

      However that memory chip function could irritate some people, and the fact it's still not a rechargeable toy still just doesn't make any sense to me! However, in this case, the many improvements do allow me to actually recommend this product - to both people who may have been tempted by the Power Stroker, or those who HAVE the Power Stroker, and are looking to upgrade their fun.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Better design, better texture, stronger vibrations - easier to use and clean.
      Cons
      Not rechargeable and the memory chip can be annoying during use!
      Bottom line
      It's not perfect, but close enough for me to say it's definitely worth a try.
    3. 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Niiice

      Reviewed: 23 April 2017 by Rich-ard-on

      This is the third masturbator toy I've bought and definitely the best so far.

      I was a bit dubious at first because of the noise, especially when 'mounted' using the suction cup, but the second time I used it, it felt so good I climaxed in a few minutes.

      The variety of different vibrations types is good, but it's a pity there isn't some way of saving your favourites because if you move on from one vibe pattern you have to scroll through all of them to get back to the one you want. (Challenge to the makers and/or Lovehoney to make this improvement!)

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The feel of the 'nodules' and the ease of use.
      Cons
      The noise (at times) and the lack of a 'favourites' program.
      Bottom line
      Very enjoyable and good for a 'quickie' or nice lazy masturbation session.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Not exactly bad but not exactly good either

      Reviewed: 20 January 2019 by Aquaticdreamer, a Straight Engaged Male

      Bought this for some bath play and initially was somewhat disappointed. However, it's grown on me after a few uses. Still not exactly mind-blowing though... not anywhere near as good as the Cobra Libre 2 for instance.

      When it arrived I decided to put it to use straight away, ran myself a nice deep bath and prepared for some solo fun. So firstly, this thing does need a bit of assembly. Although there's a guide for the battery holder to go in, it's not that good so I found lining the batteries up was a bit hit and miss. When I got them in correctly and touching the terminals at the end, I screwed the suction cap back on and lubricated it with some organic lube.

      I submerged it, sticking the suction cup to the side of the bath and turned it on. The number of vibration settings is quite extensive so it was fun finding one that suited me. The suction cup being on the very end with a proper centre hinge also works quite well, you can line it up easily and it stays where it's put.

      Thrusting into it gently is quite a nice sensation, the stiff wavy bits at the entrance do feel good as they brush the head of your penis but once you get beyond them I found it a bit lacklustre. I found it best when the head of my penis was just and just inside it.

      The vibrations are okay, not that powerful as the bullet inside is just pressing against the sleeve. Also, this configuration makes it very one-sided.

      The canal length is a little short at 4.5 inches but I didn't find it uncomfortable thrusting and touching the end as it gives quite nicely. The little bumps on the very end don't seem to do much for me though, they're not uncomfortable but I didn't find them stimulating either.

      After a pretty decent orgasm, I got out the bath and cleaned the toy.

      Oh dear oh dear oh dear, this thing takes a while to clean and dry if you've used it underwater that's for sure! The sleeve is the best part of it, unscrew the cap, pull it out and it's easy to clean and dry.

      The case however, unscrew the suction cup, drain the water out, remove the battery holder, remove the wet batteries, dry them, dry the holder so it doesn't rust (without bending the metal prongs), do your best to dry inside (I really recommend leaving this somewhere airy instead), and dry off the suction cup (an easy job there, thankfully). The amount of water inside was a bit concerning, if left it will doubtless cause troubles, so make sure you empty it. It's not a sealed toy despite being waterproof.

      Having used this outside the bathtub since, I've found it to be okay. Without all the hassle of cleaning and drying, this isn't a bad toy, if a little unsatisfying on the vibrations. The suction cup holds it on a flat surface quite well.

    2. Overall Rating
      6 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The entrance feels good.
      Cons
      The cleanup time if it's been submerged.
      Bottom line
      Pretty average, better out of the water though.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. It's just too loud

      Reviewed: 02 August 2015 by Dazza42

      I bought this due to the hands-free suction cup and deeper insertion depth of other similar devices.

      It may be good for some people. It does have a nice feel and allows for some thrusting.

      It can provide a good climax, but overall of its range of functions, it's just too loud. I mean, it doesn't just have vibrate sounds like the Oforce and the Cobra Libre.

      It rattles loudly! It's so loud that it just takes away the ability to concentrate on anything else.

    2. Overall Rating
      4 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It does feel nice on some settings.
      Cons
      Loud rattle.
      Bottom line
      Disappointing.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes