1. Reviews Page 1 - Tracey Cox Hot Sex

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars14 reviews

      Our Price
      €12.95

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      Despatched today - order by 17:30 GMT

      Collect 130 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 0044 1225 303 840 and quote code 324.

      1. Tracey Cox Hot Sex

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Tracey Cox Hot Sex 14 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      643%
      4 star
      857%
      3 star
      00%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Tracey Cox Hot Sex
      2. Tracey Cox Hot Sex

        Our Price
        €12.95

    1. Fun and informative

      Reviewed: 16 November 2014 by Flightlessfairy, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I really love the way this is written. I'm not usually one for 'How To' guides, but we have been getting experimental in the bedroom, and I thought it might be an interesting read.

      I wasn't disappointed. I think the topics covered are great, taking the taboo out of sex without making it scientific or boring.

      I'd recommend this to anyone single or otherwise as it will help you connect with sexual partners.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Factual, but not lecturing, examples and quotes.
      Cons
      Nothing, exactly what it says it is.
      Bottom line
      Great for those that may be a bit shy or unsure, useful for all.
    3. 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Fantastically informative and good-humoured read

      Reviewed: 24 April 2011 by roaminghands, a Bisexual Married Female

      I bought this book with the accompanying 'Hot Relationships', both of which I would thoroughly recommend.

      I would consider myself as pretty clued up and open, yet this book still gave me some new ideas. It is very sex-positive, informative and funny at times, with great advice on how to keep sex interesting as a relationship matures. It also has information about STIs and losing your virginity so I would thoroughly recommend it for people just starting out with sex and all its wonderful intricacies. It also has helpful sections for people dealing with abuse, as well as page after page of useful references and a handy index.

      It is my strong belief that every sexually active (particularly young and perhaps misguided people) person should be given a copy; the frank and honest nature of this book is both encouraging and enlightening.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Tracey Cox's writing style, chapter layout.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A great book I will refer to over and over.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Hot Sex By Tracey Cox

      Reviewed: 01 June 2007 by banvonuk, a Bisexual Married Female

      I seriously thought their was nothing much new I could learn about sex.. How wrong I was. This book is totally amazing. It is without doubt very informative. Very funny and a total must for any book case.

      The material is very detailed but written with good taste and sensitivity.

      I am still experimenting with some of the things I picked up from the book..and having a lot of fun with it.

      We may all think we know everything there is to know but there's always room for improvement and I feel Ive already improved some of my techniques.. **coughs

      Love it love it love it.

      The price is great too.. Tracey Cox.. Your a genius :)

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Informative, funny Easy to understand
      Cons
      Nothing
      Bottom line
      Brilliant read through and through
    3. 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Helpful Hottie

      Reviewed: 06 October 2006 by Evil Heart

      This was the first book of this nature that I ever picked up to read, and I am glad I did! Not only was it very informative and very very funny but it was done it a sensative and caring way. It didn't make you feel stupid or unexperienced, it was done in such a way that you wouldn't know that you have learnt something until you just work it into your routine without thinking. My other half loved some of the stuff I gleamed from this book and it is a firm favourite of both mine and my partner's. Perfect for anybody who is to shy to ask certain question or if you just wanna improve your love life.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Written in a compassionate and caring way
      Cons
      Only covered the basics
      Bottom line
      Fantastic for shy people who want to know the ins and outs
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Just the practicing is fun!

      Reviewed: 05 November 2015 by CandyRedlar

      Well I am enjoying this book very much.

      Great insights into how you can make sex more enjoyable for both of you and lot of things to practice on your own.

      As I am currently single I am enjoying the practising part, but know this is going to prove very useful in the near future!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Advice.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Orgasmic.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Learn the basics all over again!

      Reviewed: 30 August 2007 by dildoqueen

      The premise of this book is that it teaches you the basics all over again, before getting on to the advanced stuff. Sounds tedious, but it was actually a really good read. I always thought I was the oral expert, but this book gave me some great new tricks! Tracey Cox is a really great writer, as you can tell she writes from experience and not in a clinical style that some sex books have.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Helps you spice up long term relationships!
      Cons
      The cover isn't very discreet
      Bottom line
      Brilliant read, recommended to many friends
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great read and very informative

      Reviewed: 18 March 2018 by Misswhipsandchains, a Bisexual Single Female

      I'm usually not one for reading how-to books but this one was such a good read, very informative without coming across as lecturing or boring.

      I have learnt a few nifty tricks and it has tips for people with all levels of experience. A fun little book, I'd highly recommend it.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Fun to read as well as informative.
      Cons
      No complaints, was a great read.
      Bottom line
      Great book, would highly recommend.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Everyone should have this!

      Reviewed: 07 April 2017 by *sexybabe*, a Bisexual Married Female

      I've had this little book for a while now and it's been revised since I bought it. But it's still a favourite read and it taught me so much!

      'Sexpert' Tracey Cox writes really well and this makes learning very easy. She describes techniques in easy to understand everyday language so it doesn't sound clinical! Her down to earth and amusing writing style makes her books very enjoyable.

      This little handbag size book looks the part, in a gorgeous bright pink colour! It's not too huge, but is packed with useful and exciting information. This would be a lovely gift for one of your friends, or for your partner. The book is aimed at both sexes so there is something in here for everyone.

      I learned some of my best moves from this book, particularly around giving the best oral sex - for which I have received numerous compliments, such as "You do amazing things with your tongue!" - winner!

      It teaches you some of the basics as well as a few more kinky things, but everything is described in an easy to understand way.

      It may be a bit basic for someone highly experienced but it sure taught me a lot! For the price, you can't go wrong.

      This is a staple item everyone should own, male and female!

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easy to follow, enjoyable read.
      Cons
      Some parts may be a bit basic if you're an expert!
      Bottom line
      Staple sex item everyone should own. Great as a gift.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Tracey Cox Hot Sex

      Reviewed: 18 April 2015 by Curiosity Magic, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I'm not a fan of reading, but I thought i'd give this a go.

      After reading other reviews and the description, I was quite interested in having a read. I am glad I bought this book as it's quite interesting, and is giving me and my partner new ideas to try in the bedroom.

      I really enjoyed this book and still use it to get ideas.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The juicy context.
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      A good read!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Some great sex tips, but some chapters seem out of place

      Reviewed: 05 February 2015 by Boogaloo, a Straight Married Female

      My partner and I really enjoyed this book. I wasn't entirely sure what I wanted to get out of it. I bought it more out of curiosity and was pleasantly surprised.

      I like the author's writing style. It's very light-hearted and refreshingly honest! It doesn't feel like reading an instruction manual and it's not too scientific (although I love science, so that wouldn't have been a problem!).

      There are some great tips in this book. Even if you are an experienced lover, the chances are you haven't tried/you've forgotten about some of these tips.

      For example, my partner and I have never really explored erotic massage that much and this book has some fantastic tips for performing intimate massages on both genders. The first time my OH tried it on me I became so aroused so quickly, that I had to try really hard not to climax too soon. It was an amazing feeling. He really enjoyed his erotic massage too. It makes a change from regular handjobs! We've made good use out of this chapter since.

      The chapters on oral sex, foreplay, intercourse, orgasms, common sexual problems and couples problems are particularly useful for spicing things up. However, as somebody who is in a long-term committed relationship, I did find a lot of irrelevant material in here.

      For example, the book contains chapters on rape, abortion, STIs, contraception, how to find dates, casual sex, etc, which might be really useful for some people, but don't necessarily apply to my circumstances. I also wouldn't have included some of these chapters under the title 'Hot Sex', you don't usually expect to read about rape and abortion is a sex manual!

      Overall, a very good read and I'd recommend it for couples wanting to spice things up a bit. However, if you want a really detailed sex guide you might be best off looking elsewhere as this covers a broad range of topics without exploring them too much. This book is fairly outdated, but still worth adding to your collection.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Some great tips, funny and light hearted read.
      Cons
      Some not very 'hot' chapters, i.e. rape and abortion.
      Bottom line
      I enjoyed this book and would recommend it as a basic guide.
    3. 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Truly amazing

      Reviewed: 19 April 2010 by Jennii x

      I got this and it really is amazing. It helps you with everything. I just finished reading it and I wish it would go on.

      The Fabulous Foreplay book wasn't quite what I wanted and I wasn't sure if I should get this book, but I am glad I did.

      This book advises and give you tips on everything!

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Very interesting. Lots of advice.
      Cons
      Only one chapter each for masturbation, foreplay and intercourse.
      Bottom line
      Very, very good. Worth the money.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Very Good Read

      Reviewed: 04 June 2009 by mybadx, a Straight Engaged Female

      This is the first erotic book I have bought to read and it has encouraged me to buy more.

      It's in easy to understand text and is very humorous on occasions.

      It also teaches you how to make things you already know a lot better and there's lots of new ideas to try.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easy to read context
      Cons
      Nothing
      Bottom line
      Worth the buy and read
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A handy book to refer to

      Reviewed: 11 June 2007 by mcbirdie, a Straight Going Steady Female

      This book is touted as being written from the basics up to the more advanced. I would definitely agree that it works well as a good starter--it covers a wide variety of topics (oral, anal, communicating with your partner, homosexuality..) and does so from the standpoint that the reader had no prior information--but manages to not be patronizing.

      The main text is broken up with facts and figures, as well as quotes from random people. The tone of the book is conversation and light-hearted, which is always a help when reading about such a heavy subject.

      I would say, though, that there wasn't too much in there for someone who has read other manuals in the past. There was no new ground broken and I did not walk away with anything I didn't know before--though a reminder is always nice.

      And I must say that one of my real gripes about this book is that when giving advice to women about how to achieve orgasm, Cox focuses nearly solely on clitoral orgasms. I understand that this is the easiest way for women to orgasm, but vaginal and g-spot orgasms are also valid and well-worth striving towards. To not give any real advice there (save for a few odd "this might possibly work for you, kinda, maybe" sentences) was shortsighted, to my mind. Cox warns in her introduction that she sometimes makes sweeping generalizations and I think this is one area where she does.

      Overall, though, this is a good starter for some and a good reminder for others. It is an easy, enjoyable read, full of plenty of 'read out loud to your partner' bits.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Written in a very readable language, light and witty. Is a good reminder or instruction in basic sex and communication.
      Cons
      Focuses too much on only one aspect of female orgasms. Can be a little too basic, and offers little for readers who are well versed in sex manuals.
      Bottom line
      This is a book that is going to be useful to a lot of people, at different levels. Considering its price and the ease with which it can be read, it is a very good buy.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Good basic-book

      Reviewed: 26 August 2014 by Vanilla91, a Straight Single Female

      I ordered this book, and it arrived very fast in a neutral box (as always from Lovehoney). I started reading it immediately. It's written in a fun way, and is really easy to read.

      The book is from the 90s, which you have to remember at some times.

      The book is divided into 13 chapters: masturbation, foreplay, intercourse, orgasm, sexual etiquette, contraception & STIs, performance problems, serious sex-related issues, fantasies, sex myths, gay and lesbian sex, everyday couples exceptional sex and dear diary.

      The chapter on intercourse I found a bit disappointing. It's not very detailed, and I think that if you want some new ideas on positions for example, you should probably buy another book.

      I bought the book partly because the serious sex-related issues-chapter. It contains some help on how to handle abuse and abortions. Although I had hoped that it would contain some information on when you get abused by you boyfriend/girlfriend.

      Apart from those things I quite like the book. It gives some good basic-tips and at the price of less than £9. I think it's well worth the money. But if you want something more advanced, I'm not sure this is the book for you.

      I can also recommend the documentary "a girl's guide to 21century sex". You can find it on YouTube. It also gives some good basic-tips.

    2. Overall Rating
      7 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Fun, informative and some good tips.
      Cons
      Some bits are a bit basic.
      Bottom line
      Probably a book that everybody should read.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 14 of 14
    Return to main Tracey Cox Hot Sex page