This text blob will be inserted if Chump thinks the user is from the US
    1. Reviews Page 1 - Lovehoney Jewelled Metal Beginner's Butt Plug 2.5 Inch

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars18 reviews

      RRP
      €24.95
      Our Price
      €18.71
      You save:
      €6.24 (25%)

      Customers also buy:

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      Despatched today - order by 17:30 GMT

      Collect 190 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 0044 1225 303 840 and quote code 73767.

      1. Lovehoney Jewelled Metal Beginner's Butt Plug 2.5 Inch

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Lovehoney Jewelled Metal Beginner's Butt Plug 2.5 Inch 18 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      1689%
      4 star
      211%
      3 star
      00%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Lovehoney Jewelled Metal Beginner's Butt Plug 2.5 Inch
      2. Lovehoney Jewelled Metal Beginner's Butt Plug 2.5 Inch

        RRP
        €24.95
        Our Price
        €18.71
        You save:
        €6.24 (25%)

    1. Great to start with

      Reviewed: 18 August 2019 by oneweirdpup, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      A really great butt plug to start with as a beginner, great quality and fun to use.

      Plus it looks super cute!

      I would definitely recommend for beginners as it isn’t too girthy and definitely doesn’t look intimidating. My SO and I had great fun and it really reassured me to use something that didn’t scare me!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Quality, size, design, aesthetics.
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      Great to start with to build confidence!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A really nice plug

      Reviewed: 07 August 2019 by Vai or Voe

      This was my second plug and my favourite for a long time.

      It's a good size for beginners, not too big and intimidating, but still enough to feel it's there. It's weighty which is nice. The clear jewel is pretty, and it's not so wide that it digs painfully into the cheek. When standing upright you can almost barely see it which makes it a nice surprise when bending over in front of someone and revealing it.

      Makes for good temperature play. Comfortable for long use.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Nice and simple but pretty.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A good plug.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A Hole New World

      Reviewed: 10 July 2019 by Ace Innadeck, a Straight Going Steady Male

      Both myself and my partner have been looking to get into anal play, so we bought one of these plugs as beginners and found that the size was perfect.

      The best thing, for both of us, about metal plugs is that you can adjust the temperature to your fancy before insertion. If you're in a playful mood you can keep the metal cold, or you can easily warm it in your palm by holding it during foreplay before insertion.

      This plug also has a nice weight to it, not too heavy, and is incredibly easy to clean afterwards, as there are no awkward nooks.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Size. WeightTemperature. Easy to clean.
      Cons
      Slips out sometimes due to the small size.
      Bottom line
      10/10 plug for beginners.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A comfortable plug good for beginners

      Reviewed: 10 July 2019 by Lovehoney - Ponyboi

      This is a great beginners plug that looks very nice on its own and when inserted.

      The combination of the cold metal and the weight of it inside is a very unique feeling.

      I would recommend it to anyone looking for a small butt plug, beginner or not. Definitely worth the money.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The metal, the feeling of it, the look of the whole thing including the jewel.
      Cons
      Not a thing.
      Bottom line
      A classy looking, pleasurable plug for everyone no matter your experience.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. One of the best toys in my box

      Reviewed: 06 May 2019 by AB666

      I'm not new to anal sex, and to be honest I'm used to bigger things than this - but what made this so enjoyable was the weight! To walk around with this inserted felt incredible.

      I'm now converted to the metal anal plugs rather than the silicone ones - however, you don't get the 'fullness' from this as you do with the bigger ones, but at the moment I keep finding myself reaching for this little gem.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Weight and the feel of the metal.
      Cons
      None.
      Bottom line
      A must for both beginners and experienced.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Beautiful and elegant

      Reviewed: 18 April 2019 by DoubleDutch87, a Straight Married Male

      When we were browsing the website this little thing came to our attention and just the sheer look of it was appealing and as such we gave this a go.

      Oh boy did it not disappoint, the finish is really amazing, the material feels super smooth and the weight is surprisingly heavy, but once my SO used it, it looked honestly amazing and based on her feedback I must say the weight did not bother her but instead felt natural!

      It's super easy to clean, looks amazing, feels amazing, overall this is a highly recommended item if you ever want to start with anal play.

      The price for the item is a fair price considering the build quality and the aesthetic of the item.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      You won't regret buying it.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Looks and feels amazing

      Reviewed: 13 January 2019 by Dare2dream, a Straight Engaged Female

      This product straight out the box looks amazing. It feels like it has a little weight to it which I was looking forward to feeling inside. It did not disappoint. It's a great size for beginners but also good for intermediates too, especially if you want to wear it for longer. The jewel looks amazing when inserted.

      Can add a little extra to it by adding temperature into the mix. Place it in some ice or the fridge for a few minutes or in hot water before inserting... Wowza. Love it.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Sleek look and feel.
      Cons
      N/a.
      Bottom line
      Excellent for play and longer wear.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Perfect beginner plug

      Reviewed: 12 January 2019 by Raji, a Straight Going Steady Female

      Such a good first plug.

      As a beginner to anal play, this took a lot of lube and a bit of time but only hurt for a split second as the widest part slipped in. Heavy and really cold when first inserted, a really exciting feeling.

      I love this and can't wait to try the next size up when I'm feeling more confident.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Cold, heavy, manageable.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Perfect first plug.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Must-have

      Reviewed: 19 December 2018 by MissLivvy_D

      I received my LH package, very discreet.

      I couldn’t wait to use the Secret Shine. I got straight into the shower and popped it straight in! OMG, the feeling of fullness is amazing.

      The Secret Shine is so easy to use. Put a little water-based lube on the tip and pop it straight in. The feeling of fullness made me instantly horny.

      It’s a must-have for the bedroom. It's a hidden gem... literally.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Size and weight.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Amazing.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Blue Steel

      Reviewed: 07 November 2018 by DreamsOfChi, a Straight Married Female

      If you ever feel like your derrière is missing a certain je ne sais quoi, but have yet to try a butt plug. I can wholeheartedly recommend this gorgeous little toy. It is guaranteed to fill whatever void you're experiencing. I own a few similar-sized plugs and couple slightly bigger so, while this proved unchallenging to get to grips with, it still delivered some exquisite sensations.

      The plug comes in a simple, but attractive box featuring a product description and usage directions. Inside sits the toy, secured by a rigid plastic sleeve. This is my first metal plug and I was instantly struck by the weight of the toy. While it fits in my hand (and elsewhere!) quite snugly, it's still fairly heavy which obviously makes a difference when it is inside you. I was eager to see how a metal toy differed from my other silicone plugs.

      The first difference I noticed was the temperature - it was COLD. Not what I'd call an unpleasant feeling, but it was certainly new, which really added something extra to the experience. Of course, it soon warmed up due to body heat and, if you want, you can always warm it up beforehand (NOT in the microwave though!), but I really enjoyed the different sensation.

      Once in place this little plug not only fills you up giving more pleasure to yourself and partner but looks super sparkly. To paraphrase a quote from the box - your little star will definitely twinkle with this in place. The 'jewel' is clear and nicely cut for maximum refraction, giving the toy an air of luxury. For this reason I think this would make a beautiful gift, especially if the recipient has a penchant for all things shiny.

      I found this plug very easy and unobtrusive to wear. The jewelled end is less pliable than butt plugs made from softer materials, but I enjoyed the feeling of something so unyielding nestled in my nether eye. The contrast in size between the thin neck and bulbous plug means it sits securely in place and, while the glitzy stopper provides a handle for manipulation, the toy will definitely stay put during any tremulous occurrences. Similarly, while the extra weight adds a very pleasant pulling sensation when gravity is involved. It doesn't at any point feel like it could slip free.

      I really liked this pretty little toy. The material makes for a sleek, sexy look and the twinkling gemstone not only adds another layer of luxury but, when worn, jazzes up your backdoor an absolute treat. My husband said it looked incredible and he got a kick out of playing with it during our playtime. Easy to clean, petite enough to hide almost anywhere and absolutely beautiful. A toy that delivers in both appearance and in use. If you're new to the world of bum fun or are quite happy sticking with toys on the smaller end of the scale this is the one for you.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Smooth, sleek and delivers sexy sensations.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      An absolute winner if you're a beginner.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Surprising little plug

      Reviewed: 09 July 2019 by Kiran, a Straight Single Male

      Fantastic plug for beginners - both of us love the weight, feel, look of it and it has become a favourite.

      Heating or chilling it before use has added some fantastic dimensions to our play and the material makes it a doddle to clean afterwards.

      The only downside we've found is that in certain positions, the edges of the base can dig in causing some discomfort - nothing major, though.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything!
      Cons
      The edge of the base which is not quite smooth.
      Bottom line
      Excellent little toy for beginners and experts alike.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Amazing

      Reviewed: 30 April 2019 by ALLetch, a Straight Married Female

      First metal plug and I won’t turn back.

      With a little lube, it pops right in and feels amazing. Felt full, satisfied and turned on. My husband loved it in me and the sparkle and even used his thumb to move it around.

      I can’t wait to try wearing it out and about!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      I liked the weight, the sparkle and how comfortable it was.
      Cons
      Everything was great.
      Bottom line
      Excellent.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Trying out a butt plug

      Reviewed: 30 April 2019 by Marriedcouple_who_will_try_most_things_once

      I’ve never had a massive urge to try a butt plug, my husband was very keen and as I had tested our new flail on him I thought that it was only fair I go first with this toy.

      Anal sex is very much down to someone’s personal preference, I do rather enjoy it, but I know some people don’t, and if the latter is the case then this is not a product for you! I’m more a ‘just the tip’ kind of girl when it comes to anal, as that’s where all the nerves are anyway, so this was a bit intimidating - and exciting - to try.

      The plug is very shiny and looks very high quality, the packaging itself is very simple. What I was surprised at is the weight of it. It’s a beginner's product so I’m very curious as to what an advanced one would feel like!

      The jewel on ours was clear and we tried it out together rather than me trying on my own. It carries heat well so I’m glad we’d been holding it for a while as I imagine it going in cold would be rather shocking!

      I think half the fun of it is letting your partner either watch you put it in, or putting it in for you so we put on some lube and I found I had to relax a fair bit to accommodate the widest point. After that I naturally clenched it in and it sat there, quite happy, the weight made it clear I had something 'there'. Again I think my husband got the most of this because I couldn’t see it but obviously for him he was enjoying looking at me wearing it.

      I tried moving around with it in and it was quite comfy, it felt good but not orgasmic, more a slight tingle and the ‘naughty factor’ turned me on a lot. The jewel did dig in a little into my cheeks but it wasn’t uncomfortable, maybe if I wore it for a long period of time it might begin to be irritating.

      It was when we had sex that I really appreciated it. I had no idea how much my body contracts when I orgasm as the second I started to the plug made the sensations in my bottom feel unreal, like I was being stimulated by an unseen something that really heightened my whole pelvic area.

      From never having tried one to being a bit of a convert I think we’ll be using this more than I thought we would. It’s certainly not an every time toy (like a vibrator) but something for high days and holidays! I don’t know if I’d use it for solo play but I can see me doing so if I’m feeling ‘naughty’ horny!

      My only last advice is this: Beware when you take it out, as I forgot how heavy it was and I nearly smashed the bathroom floor tiles when it slipped out of my hands! To get it out you have to pull on the jewel and the huge counterweight of the plug itself (and the lube) naturally spins it out of your grip.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Smooth, clean looking, weighty, discreet, heightened orgasm.
      Cons
      The jewel could become irritating if worn too long.
      Bottom line
      Perfect ‘added naughty’ for couples or solo play!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Beginners delight

      Reviewed: 10 January 2019 by Young but Experienced, a Straight Going Steady Male

      This toy is perfect for beginners. Me and my girlfriend have been trying to find a good butt plug. It's appealing to look at whilst being behind and the material is very smooth, which is helpful for insertion. For us personally it's quite small and the weight is a little too light, but this is a toy for beginners!

      Recommend getting a larger size if you're more experienced, but we thought we'd start of a bit smaller because of the material. Will definitely invest in another metal one that's larger. Also because of the material you can heat it up or make it cold for a bit of extra spice.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Nice material, good weight.
      Cons
      Too small for us personally.
      Bottom line
      Excellent toy for beginners.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Twinkle twinkle

      Reviewed: 05 November 2018 by Gosig, a Straight Married Female

      Well, I'm a metal convert once again. This might be a small plug. For me the weightiness is just divine, and it is worth using just for the wonderful sensation you get sliding it in (literally feels like it is going 'pop').

      It is lovely and comfortable to wear, not just during sex but also out and about, though the unforgiving nature of the metal base was starting to get a bit uncomfortable after it had been in for a few hours.

      Husband very much enjoyed the look of the jewel, and used his thumb to move it around whilst I was wearing it to make the jewel sparkle, so from a viewing point of view it certainly had novelty factor for him.

      Overall, I am quite taken with it, and I cannot see me wearing silicone plugs again for some time. They lack the weightiness that made this such a delight to use.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Weight and prettiness.
      Cons
      Metal base was uncomfortable after a few hours.
      Bottom line
      What a gem!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 18 | next
    Return to main Lovehoney Jewelled Metal Beginner's Butt Plug 2.5 Inch page