1. Reviews Page 1 - Rene Rofe Lace and Mesh Halter Babydoll and G-String Set

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars53 reviews

      RRP
      €34.95
      Our Price
      €24.47
      You save:
      €10.48 (30%)

      Complete the look:

      Please select from the options below:

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      Despatched today - order by 17:00 GMT

      Collect 240 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 0044 1225 303 840 and quote the order code.

      1. Rene Rofe Lace and Mesh Halter Babydoll and G-String Set

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Rene Rofe Lace and Mesh Halter Babydoll and G-String Set 53 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      4177%
      4 star
      1019%
      3 star
      12%
      2 star
      12%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Rene Rofe Lace and Mesh Halter Babydoll and G-String Set
      2. Rene Rofe Lace and Mesh Halter Babydoll and G-String Set

        RRP
        €34.95
        Our Price
        €24.47
        You save:
        €10.48 (30%)
        Please select from the options below:

    1. Love this number

      Reviewed: 17 November 2019 by LindsayJC, a Straight Married Female

      This was one of the first items I bought from Lovehoney and loved how it made me feel sexy and confident.

      It's very form-flattering and adds a bit of flirty fun in the bedroom. The lace pattern on the top is just a bit see-through to spice things up.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Sexy, comfy and form-flattering.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Must-have addition to any wardrobe.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. My first babydoll purchase

      Reviewed: 19 August 2019 by Srmr1997, a Straight Going Steady Female

      This was my first babydoll that I have purchased and I have to say I am so in love with it and how it makes me feel.

      It makes me feel so sexy and empowered, and as I’m quite small and chunky that can be difficult.

      However, this does exactly that - makes me feel like a sexy, empowered goddess.

      The material is high quality and feels amazing on the skin.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Makes me feel sexy.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Amazing.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wow

      Reviewed: 21 February 2019 by Bitethecherry

      As soon as I slipped it on, I felt sexy and knew I looked hot!

      I’d been freshly Hollywood waxed so I didn’t bother with the thong, and let my OH take in the sight - needless to say, he was hard in no time and it wasn’t long before it was redecorated in warm wet splodges!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Sexy as hell.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Stunning

      Reviewed: 01 January 2019 by Redmagic, a Straight Married Male

      Stunning, comfy, very sexy and excellent value. Size and feel were perfect.

      Delivery was quick and I found the app excellent to use also purchased a similar model in blue and that was equally great.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Very sexy.
      Cons
      Knickers were too small.
      Bottom line
      Fantastic.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Beautiful

      Reviewed: 12 December 2018 by SHolmes

      After my total disaster with my last order, I wasn't feeling too hopeful about how this would look in me. However, it's just been delivered and I immediately had to try it on!

      It is stunning! The material is so soft! I have a major mum tum after three c-sections and this flows beautifully over my belly so that you can't even see the flaws. Can't wait to show my husband because it's just incredible.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The colour, the material, the way it flows over the body.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Incredible.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Love it

      Reviewed: 19 August 2018 by emdeans

      I absolutely love this! And judging by his reaction so did my husband.

      The material feels great and it is extremely flattering, I feel very self-conscious in some lingerie but I feel sexy and confident in this! Love it!

      I see this being a firm favourite for a long time. ;)

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Very flattering.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Gorgeous.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. My Favourite Lingerie

      Reviewed: 09 May 2018 by Ksizzle, a Straight Going Steady Female

      This lingerie has surpassed my expectations immeasurably! I bought it on a whim and it ended up being my favourite item in the order.

      The material is soft and slinky and covers any lumps and insecurities. The lace element is so sexy and gives it that wow factor. For me to be able to feel sexy I need to feel comfortable and most of all confident and this babydoll certainly makes me feel confident!

      It is also very stretchy and so you don't need to worry if you are between sizes like me.

      You need this babydoll in your life. My boyfriend loves it, he says it's cute and sexy at the same time and can't keep his hands off me when I'm wearing it.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Flattering, comfortable, sexy.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      This babydoll gives me so much confidence and makes me feel sexy.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. So beautiful

      Reviewed: 10 January 2018 by HockeyPrincess, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      This babydoll lingerie is so comfortable and sexy!

      The bright red colour is pleasing and easy on the eyes. The lace and mesh material is so soft and pretty. One of my favourite outfits to wear whether it be a ‘special’ occasion or nightwear! Definitely one of the best pieces I’ve bought! Would recommend.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Soft and nice design.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      One of the best.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Extremely flattering

      Reviewed: 31 August 2017 by MarySue, a Straight Married Female

      I love dressing up in sexy lingerie for my husband, but a lot of pieces leave me feeling disappointed. I am carrying a few extra pounds at the moment and very insecure about my middle, but after reading the other reviews for this product I decided to give it a try.

      On my top half I hovering around a 12-14 and so I went for large, as with other pieces like this I have found them to be too small on the bust. With hindsight I should have gone smaller as there is no way of adjusting this and there is also no support if you've got big boobs. I overcame the problem by tying a knot and for future I will probably put a little stitch in the back of the neck just to pull it tighter.

      It is gorgeous on, though, and so so flattering on a slightly fully figure. I was over the moon with it and felt super sexy and my husband loved it so it gets a bit thumbs up from us!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Extremely flattering cut.
      Cons
      No way of adjusting the amount of support.
      Bottom line
      Sexy, fun and flattering!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Excellent quality

      Reviewed: 01 June 2017 by Zoe91, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I ordered this item as a big fan of lingerie that covers my mummy tummy. This item is beautiful, it fits great and makes me feel confident and sexy so it definitely fills its purpose.

      My partner is also a big fan of this. It is excellent quality and I can't find any fault with it. The price is extremely reasonable, which makes it even better!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Beautiful item, excellent quality.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Well worth the purchase.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. So very sexy

      Reviewed: 29 April 2017 by menmywifeluvsex, a Straight Married Male

      This is a must-have, my wife looks great in them, turns me on so much.

      Very soft to touch. it's a real tease and I just love the knickers. OMG, I just love 'em silky. Thin so when I'm kissing her very softly with them on I can feel her pussy lips through them.

      Very comfortable and very good sizing as not too tight. We bought a size medium, which fit well and she's a size 10-12. Very pleased with this product.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The colour and the soft silky material.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      So soft, so sexy.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Soft to the touch, just as empowering as it is flattering.

      Reviewed: 02 April 2017 by capau95, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I'm going to preface my review by saying this was a part of my first-ever batch from Lovehoney, so as you'd expect it was all about buying the essentials. As someone who's always veered more on the side of self-conscious (much to my OH's objections), the look of babydolls has always fascinated me and I/knew/I wanted to get one as a first step to gaining that confidence back.

      And wow was this the best choice I could've possibly made.

      I ended up ordering Black Medium, aware that there was a lot of elasticity to the form thanks to other reviews... and they weren't kidding! I'm a 10E bra size in Australia (32E in UK - trust me, it's more of a curse trying to find things that fit) and it sat so delicately and flatteringly.

      As soon as I took it out of the flat box I was blown away by the whole softness of the material: even the lace, which I've found on other gowns to be scratchy and uncomfortable (particularly around the chest area) was heavenly, and the sheer was equally as awe-ing. It's the sort of material you can't stop running your hands over, which was endearingly amusing to see when both myself and my OH started doing the same thing subconsciously.

      A few things to note: of course, don't expect an ounce of cup support - it's designed to fit any cup size like a second skin, and it definitely could've stretched much further even beyond my E-cup (which... wow). This in no way means that it feels baggy or loose. It's just... there. Sitting comfortably. It's amazing.

      If you are after a firmer/perkier hold I'm sure there's a way to stitch together the halter (the hook isn't adjustable so it's not an easy feat, unfortunately) but I'd still advise caution - because, you know, it's still lace.

      As for the G-string it comes with, yes it is definitely a cheap addition, but it's a temporary alternative for anyone who doesn't already have a G-string like this because it makes the entire outfit visually perfect. Underwear any thicker just... wouldn't work.

      Finishing this off with some Leg Avenue Fishnet Lace Top Hold Ups with Bow Detail thigh-highs? Couldn't recommend enough.

      I loved this babydoll when I saw it online, and I love it even more in person - more than any other I've seen. Ever. Putting this on makes you feel just as light and airy as the outfit itself which... I'm not one to say that loosely. This was hands-down the best item I bought in my first Lovehoney order, and it had some amazing competitors.

      Do yourself a favour and pick this up while you still can.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The 30 seconds it took for my OH to remember how to speak again.
      Cons
      The fact that I'll probably have to buy 10 before they're discontinued.
      Bottom line
      Confidence in an elegant box.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Must-have babydoll!

      Reviewed: 28 May 2016 by The missus, a Straight Married Female

      I bought this in a size medium and it fitted me perfectly bearing in mind I'm currently pregnant and a size 12/14 and 34D but this will fit just as well when I'm back to my normal size 10 and 32B.

      The colour is bold but not harsh as reds can sometimes be, and the feel of the babydoll is soft and sexy for both the wearer and the remover!

      The shape of the babydoll is particularly flattering around the bust and the length skirts nicely at the bum. It definitely made me feel sexy and gave my hubby enough of a glimpse to want to see more.

      Normally lingerie gets ripped off pretty quick in our bedroom but this was one that stayed on as the feel of the babydoll along with the way it held my breasts definitely added to the experience.

      This is a babydoll that should be a staple in every lingerie collection.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything but particularly the feel and how it showed off my breasts.
      Cons
      Nothing... perfect product!
      Bottom line
      A must-have!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Very Sexy

      Reviewed: 26 April 2016 by Sims, a Straight Engaged Male

      I bought this as a little gift in red for my boyfriend. It arrived quickly and in the traditional discreet packaging.

      When I opened it I was pleased to see how perfect the stitching and material was. It's smooth to the touch and very comfortable to wear. The lace design is very pretty and the entire thing makes me feel sexy as hell!

      My boyfriend loves this little number and enjoys the view a lot!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Well fitting. Very sexy.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Get it. Your partner won't be able to keep their hands off you!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Sexy little number

      Reviewed: 25 May 2015 by Nicky31, a Straight Married Female

      I bought this pretty babydoll in black, size large. Although I am only 5ft tall and size 10/12, I wanted something big enough for my 36DD boobs. The halter neck design is perfect if you have a larger bust and is so flattering.

      I did find, however, that I had to add an extra knot to lift the halter part up to support me more (but that may just be because I'm short). The material is lovely and soft and just the right amount of sheer, whilst still hiding any tummy parts you may not like (after two pregnancies, that's me!).

      The lace is lovely and soft, too, and the length I found to be just right. If you're taller than me (most people are!), it will come higher up your thighs, just skimming your bottom, which would be very sexy. I like to team mine with some lace top hold-ups that I bought through Lovehoney at the same time.

      All in all, a very sexy outfit for bed, or the boudoir!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Flattering design and material.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Sexy, pretty, makes you feel gorgeous.
    3. 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 53 | next
    Return to main Rene Rofe Lace and Mesh Halter Babydoll and G-String Set page